Fix pb-discover segfaults caused by list corruption.
authorBrandon Bergren <git@bdragon.rtk0.net>
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:21:58 +0000 (13:21 -0500)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 00:56:35 +0000 (10:56 +1000)
commit917f7aa880a7c6ab08991ae0c969d0489ba48845
tree92cdab208c9f752e3e9ea57d3926ead2c4db7780
parentd47114df83e88f1b5ae65747001fc13d5dae525b
Fix pb-discover segfaults caused by list corruption.

I was seeing list corruption and segfaults in pb-discover on my Talos
II when using both yaboot and kboot config files on the same device.

My assumption is that discover_context_add_boot_option() was being
called on the same pointer more than once.

So, null the pointer right after the call. The ownership was transferred
anyway so the parsers should not keep it around.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Bergren <git@bdragon.rtk0.net>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/pxe-parser.c
discover/syslinux-parser.c
discover/yaboot-parser.c