discover/platform-powerpc: Handle optional Get Device ID section
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:01:35 +0000 (12:01 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 20 Jun 2017 05:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +1000)
commit8ed97667e4c602ef37cb2a870a198cfbf008b29a
tree2c2c64416a4e47e4e8ac94f729427cdb26bbf426
parent722e64564e436a0491563c9f57a49dfee5c50dd9
discover/platform-powerpc: Handle optional Get Device ID section

The 'auxiliary' section of the 'Get Device ID' response is optional,
and some platforms exclude it from the response entirely. However
Petitboot only recognises the response as valid if it includes the full
16 bytes.
Update get_ipmi_bmc_versions() to also handle responses of only 12 bytes.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/platform-powerpc.c