discover/udev: Additional checks in udev_handle_block_add
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 05:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 05:30:58 +0000 (15:30 +1000)
commit61e30136d88c1e2cef353e09789dbb969be64f55
treedbb58e84fe53dbe46ae211934639da3f2290cda6
parent185676316b4bd3192131a5419604a6a9cfd1d3d1
discover/udev: Additional checks in udev_handle_block_add

- Several filesystem types can appear that we won't be able to mount.
Instead of waiting to fail mounting them in device_handler_discover(),
skip processing them at all.

- Do not create dm-snapshots on top of raid arrays until we have a
reliable way of determining the sector count for a md raid device.

- Turn down the verbosity on skipping dm-devices.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
discover/udev.c