discover/yaboot-parser: Handle 'partition=' directive override
authorNeelesh Gupta <neelegup@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 13:51:32 +0000 (19:21 +0530)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 01:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +1000)
commit503d1454f222e2b0c6f8dd433a9e91870a17f460
treefdfb76e3e30157e40390072f2f92e3f4aa86ec94
parent50a98e73d4eed46e859368915a7800cc904b44f2
discover/yaboot-parser: Handle 'partition=' directive override

In a yaboot conf file, we may see a device= directive that actually
specifies a partition (eg, sda1) rather than the underlying block device
(sda). If we then encounter a partition= directive, we don't handle the
resolution of the partition correctly, as we simply append the
partition number to the device= string.

This change implements a smarter handling of the partition= directive,
where we strip away any partition information from the device=
parameter first.

Signed-off-by: Neelesh Gupta <neelegup@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
discover/yaboot-parser.c