version.sh: Include leading 'v' from git describe
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 04:16:01 +0000 (15:16 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 20:50:00 +0000 (09:50 +1300)
commit3abf853d2cc6f5ef137eedae64779790e3b472b7
tree82a0f352eaebe0e8e0270706fc11f34c4ba8dcce
parent28d0d7035ee3099935ef264db40a86142c098ec5
version.sh: Include leading 'v' from git describe

For some reason our version script removes the leading 'v' from the git
tag. This confuses some other tools such as Buildroot and is different
to most other projects, so include it again.

Additionally now that we have tagged releases just use git describe
rather than using a SHA and date to describe non-tag commits.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
version.sh