discover: Update env vars at init and suppress LVM warnings
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 01:41:09 +0000 (11:41 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 05:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +1000)
commit3132110c344c60bbe648b5e1b0473bdec101d111
tree52870fbeb249cebde279cecc4143761ed2b12573
parentefcff0996d8c9a42e3bbef4a805ff65974684ff0
discover: Update env vars at init and suppress LVM warnings

Environment variables are not platform-specific so move
set_proxy_variables to device-handler and call it at handler init.

At the same time set LVM_SUPPRESS_FD_WARNINGS to ignore the "file
descriptor leaked" warnings when calling LVM-utilities, since we must
keep some file descriptors open in lib/process.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/device-handler.c
discover/platform-powerpc.c