discover: Add support for IPMI network override
authorSam Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 05:47:01 +0000 (16:47 +1100)
committerSam Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 23:12:42 +0000 (10:12 +1100)
commit1e1e3417262e44531d2a5c6dd3152d5deb92fb90
tree6f1a72b3595f63b9ccbd05b5fe7821b004f57797
parent91ba67605de8ff5f15c335db4330594e07b5317e
discover: Add support for IPMI network override

On BMC platforms the 'Get System Boot Options' command can also be used
to check for a temporary network interface config override. This is
implemented via the optional 'OEM Parameters' field defined in the IPMI
v2 spec. We define the actual format of the field as:
- 4 byte cookie value
- 2 byte version value
- 1 byte hardware address size
- 1 byte IP address size
- Hardware address
- 1 byte flags for 'ignore' and 'method'
And for static configs:
- IP Address
- 1 byte subnet value
- Gateway address

If set the config override replaces any other interface config, forcing
the use of the specified configuration.

Signed-off-by: Sam Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/ipmi.c
discover/ipmi.h
discover/platform-powerpc.c