utils/hooks: Write offb device address to device tree
authorSam Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 02:39:28 +0000 (10:39 +0800)
committerSam Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 05:20:30 +0000 (16:20 +1100)
commit91ba67605de8ff5f15c335db4330594e07b5317e
tree0bb4e529257f29c3265fca958bd3e6de3b9c61a9
parent7460bbb60ff7070c6884b700fc6370cd58703c4b
utils/hooks: Write offb device address to device tree

On OpenPOWER machines, kernels missing the AST video driver can use the
existing 'Open Firmware' framebuffer device code to inherit an existing
framebuffer from Petitboot. This requires us to translate the 64-bit
address of the framebuffer 'back' into a PCI address and write it into
an assigned-addresses property in the device tree.

Bootstrapped-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Signed-off-by: Sam Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
configure.ac
utils/Makefile.am
utils/hooks/30-add-offb.c [new file with mode: 0644]