discover/boot: abort kexec on any error from validation
authorBrett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Wed, 16 May 2018 03:23:49 +0000 (13:23 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 23 May 2018 01:09:38 +0000 (11:09 +1000)
commit1214247667d138e2fa1748f4f270e5fc80010377
treed3f499e91f2cf4e919682e308e51c33509391aa5
parent80c9b417ea3e450c00aac0e93072b85a2c96a484
discover/boot: abort kexec on any error from validation

gpg_validate_boot_files() can return error codes for a variety of
reasons but kexec_load only aborts for signature or decryption failure.
In any other failure case like unable to open LOCKDOWN_FILE or do the
secure copy the validation is bypassed by an early return but kexec_load
does not abort.

Signed-off-by: Brett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/boot.c