discover/syslinux-parser: consistent cmdline arg processing
authorBrett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 21:54:08 +0000 (07:54 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 04:43:36 +0000 (14:43 +1000)
commit0e9f4d38b19c2d7557528ef5b11b93377525cd55
treea8448d4ceae557716297c0073c774fe5a67948e9
parent18a47a31b46d916c58a31e8784a7c3a3abcae446
discover/syslinux-parser: consistent cmdline arg processing

In signed-boot environments consistent handling of kernel commandline
options is essential as they must be pre-signed.  In the syslinux parser
ensure that in the absence of a global APPEND they are processed
exactly as found and not with the leading space that the current APPEND
processing has as a shortcut.

Signed-off-by: Brett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/syslinux-parser.c
test/parser/test-syslinux-explicit.c
test/parser/test-syslinux-global-append.c
test/parser/test-syslinux-single-yocto.c