ccan
10 years agotalloc_link; a replacement for talloc's references.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 08:29:57 +0000 (17:59 +0930)]
talloc_link; a replacement for talloc's references.

10 years ago_info files are no longer to be ignored, since we renamed them from _info.c
Rusty Russell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 08:28:58 +0000 (17:58 +0930)]
_info files are no longer to be ignored, since we renamed them from _info.c

10 years agoLicense for talloc is actually LGPL.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 08:26:54 +0000 (17:56 +0930)]
License for talloc is actually LGPL.

10 years agotalloc_free() should take a const void *, a-la free().
Rusty Russell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 08:13:33 +0000 (17:43 +0930)]
talloc_free() should take a const void *, a-la free().

10 years agoMerge.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 05:57:40 +0000 (15:27 +0930)]
Merge.

10 years agoAutomate rerunning when we have to back off: gives accurate(ish) timings.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 04:45:28 +0000 (14:15 +0930)]
Automate rerunning when we have to back off: gives accurate(ish) timings.

10 years agoCleanup variable names.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 07:29:58 +0000 (16:59 +0930)]
Cleanup variable names.
struct op: serial -> seqnum (and drop use of term "serial" everywhere).
struct op: op -> type
struct op_desc: general replacement for file/op_num pair.
Change add_dependency to take two const op_desc *: means reshuffle since we can't adjust the args any more.

10 years agoAdd handling of reduced test cases (traverse lines trimmed), and add all the test...
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 05:21:55 +0000 (14:51 +0930)]
Add handling of reduced test cases (traverse lines trimmed), and add all the test cases I've been using.

10 years agoCompletely unhobble tdbtorture.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 05:21:44 +0000 (14:51 +0930)]
Completely unhobble tdbtorture.

10 years agoOops, forgot to check in new keywords files :(
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 04:49:03 +0000 (14:19 +0930)]
Oops, forgot to check in new keywords files :(

10 years agoYA corner case: help assumption by putting cancelled transactions first.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 04:38:12 +0000 (14:08 +0930)]
YA corner case: help assumption by putting cancelled transactions first.

10 years agoLeave groups of chainlock inside traverse.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 03:43:58 +0000 (13:13 +0930)]
Leave groups of chainlock inside traverse.

10 years agotdb_chainlock/tdb_chainunlock et. al. support.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 03:31:52 +0000 (13:01 +0930)]
tdb_chainlock/tdb_chainunlock et. al. support.

10 years agoRusty's cleanup to ciniparser.c's strstrip and strlwc
Joey Adams [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 21:32:38 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Rusty's cleanup to ciniparser.c's strstrip and strlwc

10 years agoHandle global_lock properly in tdb_transaction_lock/unlock.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:37:14 +0000 (18:07 +0930)]
Handle global_lock properly in tdb_transaction_lock/unlock.

10 years agoFix tracing for tdb_chainunlock.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:36:10 +0000 (18:06 +0930)]
Fix tracing for tdb_chainunlock.

10 years agoMinor optimization: don't make a dependency between two traverse_reads.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:19:23 +0000 (16:49 +0930)]
Minor optimization: don't make a dependency between two traverse_reads.

10 years agoCleanup: rename is_* to starts_*, move functions together, factor out start finding...
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:10:43 +0000 (15:40 +0930)]
Cleanup: rename is_* to starts_*, move functions together, factor out start finding code.

10 years agoClean up traverse keyword handling.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 04:19:25 +0000 (13:49 +0930)]
Clean up traverse keyword handling.

10 years agoPartial ordering of traverses: reduces number of deadlocks by factor of 10.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 03:26:07 +0000 (12:56 +0930)]
Partial ordering of traverses: reduces number of deadlocks by factor of 10.

10 years agoFix logic bug; we weren't checking last requirement in sort_deps.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 01:59:16 +0000 (11:29 +0930)]
Fix logic bug; we weren't checking last requirement in sort_deps.

10 years agoImplement timeout for the deadlock of traverse & transactions.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 01:58:33 +0000 (11:28 +0930)]
Implement timeout for the deadlock of traverse & transactions.
This has proven to be intractible: various attempts to eliminate have failed, so detect at runtime and cease the traversal (and do the remaining ops outside a traverse).

10 years agoOpen database with TDB_NOSYNC to speed it up a little.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 01:03:52 +0000 (10:33 +0930)]
Open database with TDB_NOSYNC to speed it up a little.

10 years agoAdded run-dictionary.c test to ciniparser
Joey Adams [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 21:48:32 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
Added run-dictionary.c test to ciniparser

10 years agoTiny fix to stringmap's run.c
Joey Adams [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 21:29:38 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
Tiny fix to stringmap's run.c

10 years agoFix sequence logic bug, and satisfies() logic fix/cleanup.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:43:55 +0000 (23:13 +0930)]
Fix sequence logic bug, and satisfies() logic fix/cleanup.

10 years agoHandle transactions!
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 05:27:49 +0000 (14:57 +0930)]
Handle transactions!
Note: we can still deadlock on traversal vs transaction corner cases.
We handle transactions as single operation, which it logically is.

10 years agoAdded module stringmap
Joey Adams [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 05:19:52 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
Added module stringmap

10 years agoFix sequence numbers when tracing transaction.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 05:16:30 +0000 (14:46 +0930)]
Fix sequence numbers when tracing transaction.
If we do the trace inside the lock, we show the actual sequence number when the transaction started.

10 years agoInsert (implied) transaction cancel on tdb_close/EOF.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 03:49:35 +0000 (13:19 +0930)]
Insert (implied) transaction cancel on tdb_close/EOF.
Also changes first member of transaction to have valid start_group field,
and fix outdated comment.

10 years agoPrint seq numbers on timeout dump
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 01:37:32 +0000 (11:07 +0930)]
Print seq numbers on timeout dump
(Invasive: means passing full op array all the way through).

10 years agoAdded module block_pool
Joey Adams [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 01:36:37 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Added module block_pool

10 years agoFix early transaction unlock when traverse done inside transaction.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:34:36 +0000 (22:04 +0930)]
Fix early transaction unlock when traverse done inside transaction.
Generalizes traverse in traverse fix from rusty@rustcorp.com.au-20090629073630-3eduhyypx2tp6u80

10 years agoFix null ptr deref on TDB_TRACE with internal db.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:15:52 +0000 (21:45 +0930)]
Fix null ptr deref on TDB_TRACE with internal db.

10 years agoRemove trivial traverse code, simplify.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:33:43 +0000 (19:03 +0930)]
Remove trivial traverse code, simplify.
We now use the "group_len" field for both transactions and traversals.

10 years agoFix logic bug in optimizer, and fix up DEBUG_DEPS compile.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 05:51:23 +0000 (15:21 +0930)]
Fix logic bug in optimizer, and fix up DEBUG_DEPS compile.

10 years agoMore dependency optimization: seems to happen with transactions enabled.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 02:20:26 +0000 (11:50 +0930)]
More dependency optimization: seems to happen with transactions enabled.

10 years agoMore general solution for serial number misorders.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 06:19:52 +0000 (15:49 +0930)]
More general solution for serial number misorders.
Make sort_deps more efficient, and also only alter order when necessary.  This means by default we run in serial number order, only going outside when we detect a dependency.
Maintain trace file order in original sort, so sort_deps doesn't mess it up.

We still need serial numbers: sort_deps can have multiple solutions for a single key, but these may deadlock with the ordering requirements of other keys.  By sticking close to the actual order (ie. serial order), we minimize the chance of this happening.

10 years agoOptimize to reduce extraneous dependencies.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 02:14:40 +0000 (11:44 +0930)]
Optimize to reduce extraneous dependencies.
In my tdbtorture -n 4 example trace, this reduces from 14493 to 3210 dependencies, but doesn't make any measurable improvement in the time.  Still, it's simple to do and might make a difference for larger sets.

10 years agoBelated checkin of keywords.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 02:06:50 +0000 (11:36 +0930)]
Belated checkin of keywords.

10 years agoSimplify dependencies by passing pointers over the pipe: avoid O(n^2) behaviour for...
Rusty Russell [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 01:48:05 +0000 (11:18 +0930)]
Simplify dependencies by passing pointers over the pipe: avoid O(n^2) behaviour for searching.
Also, using a single structure makes talloc_free convenient for when we do optimization.

10 years agoSlightly more sophisticated dependency generation: fixes traverse interaction.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 01:25:39 +0000 (10:55 +0930)]
Slightly more sophisticated dependency generation: fixes traverse interaction.

10 years agoMissed part of patch.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 12:51:52 +0000 (22:21 +0930)]
Missed part of patch.

10 years agoGet more sophisticated with resolving duplicate serial numbers.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 12:48:09 +0000 (22:18 +0930)]
Get more sophisticated with resolving duplicate serial numbers.
Still deadlocks in one case, due to spurious dependencies inside traversals.  See next commit.

10 years agoMake tokenizer throw error on empty char literal, along with some slight cleanups...
Joey Adams [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 03:10:39 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Make tokenizer throw error on empty char literal, along with some slight cleanups in ccan_tokenizer.h

10 years agoMake ccanlint core objects depend on generated-init-tests to fix build error
Joey Adams [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 07:53:20 +0000 (03:53 -0400)]
Make ccanlint core objects depend on generated-init-tests to fix build error

10 years agoSmall fix to read_cstring for reading \? .
Joey Adams [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 07:19:13 +0000 (03:19 -0400)]
Small fix to read_cstring for reading \? .

11 years agoTraverses seem to work now. Also, much better reporting of deadlocks.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 05:47:53 +0000 (15:17 +0930)]
Traverses seem to work now.  Also, much better reporting of deadlocks.

11 years agoFirst attempt at transactions & traverse (deadlocks still).
Rusty Russell [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 00:55:27 +0000 (10:25 +0930)]
First attempt at transactions & traverse (deadlocks still).

11 years agoFix uninitialized var.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 22:19:58 +0000 (07:49 +0930)]
Fix uninitialized var.

11 years ago... and fix up keyword list.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 13:03:44 +0000 (22:33 +0930)]
... and fix up keyword list.

11 years agoFix last minute warning "fix" in replay_trace.c, remove seqnum inc tracing.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 13:02:24 +0000 (22:32 +0930)]
Fix last minute warning "fix" in replay_trace.c, remove seqnum inc tracing.

11 years agoBetter tdb tracing, start of decent replay_trace.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 11:04:44 +0000 (20:34 +0930)]
Better tdb tracing, start of decent replay_trace.

11 years agoconst addition changes from brian, awfulhak.org
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 03:45:49 +0000 (13:15 +0930)]
const addition changes from brian, awfulhak.org

11 years agoAdded module ccan_tokenizer from snapshot at:
Joey Adams [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 05:46:46 +0000 (01:46 -0400)]
Added module ccan_tokenizer from snapshot at:
http://www.funsitelots.com/ccan/ccan_tokenizer-20090703.tar.bz2

11 years agoMore junkcode!
Rusty Russell [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 03:32:39 +0000 (13:02 +0930)]
More junkcode!

11 years agoNew junkcode.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 03:26:25 +0000 (12:56 +0930)]
New junkcode.

11 years agoTorture harder: random ops inside traverses.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 11:40:35 +0000 (21:10 +0930)]
Torture harder: random ops inside traverses.

11 years agoDon't make assumptions about traverse order, and prove it by using a different hash.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 09:23:23 +0000 (18:53 +0930)]
Don't make assumptions about traverse order, and prove it by using a different hash.

11 years agoHandle tracing on internal dbs.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 09:23:04 +0000 (18:53 +0930)]
Handle tracing on internal dbs.

11 years agoFix traverse nesting unlock bug.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 07:36:30 +0000 (17:06 +0930)]
Fix traverse nesting unlock bug.

11 years agozero-append test for tdb.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 02:28:44 +0000 (11:58 +0930)]
zero-append test for tdb.

11 years agoFix append of zero-length records to zero-length records.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 02:17:52 +0000 (11:47 +0930)]
Fix append of zero-length records to zero-length records.
realloc() has that horrible overloaded free semantics.

11 years agoFix theoretical problem with 0-length records.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 02:17:20 +0000 (11:47 +0930)]
Fix theoretical problem with 0-length records.
By faking them out to length 1, we might go oob.  Just fake the malloc.

11 years agoFirst cut of replay_trace for tdb.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 01:21:57 +0000 (10:51 +0930)]
First cut of replay_trace for tdb.

11 years agoTracing for tdb operations.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 13:21:49 +0000 (22:51 +0930)]
Tracing for tdb operations.

11 years agoccanize tdb further, and add simple test.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 11:17:39 +0000 (20:47 +0930)]
ccanize tdb further, and add simple test.

11 years agoFirst step to ccanizing TDB.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 09:08:03 +0000 (18:38 +0930)]
First step to ccanizing TDB.

11 years agoInitial TDB import.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:14:44 +0000 (15:44 +0930)]
Initial TDB import.

11 years agoConvert to 64 bit crcs: change semantics of crcbits field to be *upper* not *lower...
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 03:10:47 +0000 (12:40 +0930)]
Convert to 64 bit crcs: change semantics of crcbits field to be *upper* not *lower* bits.

11 years agoImplement a (poor?) 64-bit CRC.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 03:03:19 +0000 (12:33 +0930)]
Implement a (poor?) 64-bit CRC.

11 years ago64-bit CRC code.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 02:18:37 +0000 (11:48 +0930)]
64-bit CRC code.

11 years agoFix ubuntu "ignoring return value" warnings.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 07:36:24 +0000 (17:06 +0930)]
Fix ubuntu "ignoring return value" warnings.

11 years agoImplementation of auto-depends, based on Idris's start.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 07:32:24 +0000 (17:02 +0930)]
Implementation of auto-depends, based on Idris's start.

11 years agoMany list funcs should work with constant lists.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 07:24:04 +0000 (16:54 +0930)]
Many list funcs should work with constant lists.

11 years agomerge
Rusty Russell [Sun, 31 May 2009 03:08:03 +0000 (12:38 +0930)]
merge

11 years agoNew junkcode.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 31 May 2009 03:00:07 +0000 (12:30 +0930)]
New junkcode.

11 years agoUpdated array module to version 0.1.1 .
Joey Adams [Fri, 29 May 2009 05:35:07 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Updated array module to version 0.1.1 .
Important change:  array_pop no longer checks if the array has elements; use array_pop_check in its place.

11 years agoRename _info.c to _info: this means we can simple compile *.c.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 04:54:10 +0000 (14:24 +0930)]
Rename _info.c to _info: this means we can simple compile *.c.

11 years agoMove ccanlint tests into subdirectories.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 04:14:35 +0000 (13:44 +0930)]
Move ccanlint tests into subdirectories.

11 years agoMake ccanlint tests all positive: ie. "has _info.c file: FAILED".
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 04:04:27 +0000 (13:34 +0930)]
Make ccanlint tests all positive: ie. "has _info.c file: FAILED".

11 years agoFrom: Joseph Adams <joeyadams3.14159@gmail.com>
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:56:51 +0000 (13:26 +0930)]
From: Joseph Adams <joeyadams3.14159@gmail.com>

I have given my array module a makeover (see attached
array-0.1.tar.bz2 ).  Major changes are:

* All the macros have been renamed to flat array_* names.  Instead of
Array, AInit, AAppend, etc., it is now array, array_init,
array_append, etc..  This will obviously break any applications
already using the array module (if any); 'renames' is the list of sed
commands I used to make the name changes.
* array (by default) now uses talloc functions instead of regular
malloc/realloc/free.
* All of the array macros have tests now.

11 years agoJoey's patch to ignore ccan/ lines in #include.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:54:24 +0000 (13:24 +0930)]
Joey's patch to ignore ccan/ lines in #include.

11 years agoJoey's template fixes.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:51:42 +0000 (13:21 +0930)]
Joey's template fixes.

11 years agoStore pristine contents of files: based on Joey's patch.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:49:33 +0000 (13:19 +0930)]
Store pristine contents of files: based on Joey's patch.

11 years agoMore junkcode!
Rusty Russell [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 06:18:49 +0000 (15:48 +0930)]
More junkcode!

11 years agoNew junkcode!
Rusty Russell [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 05:10:03 +0000 (14:40 +0930)]
New junkcode!

11 years agoDaemonize test.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 03:11:12 +0000 (12:41 +0930)]
Daemonize test.

11 years agodaemonize module
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 02:47:28 +0000 (12:17 +0930)]
daemonize module

11 years agoStephen: "It's portaudio, not libvorbis that needs version >= 19."
Rusty Russell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 05:20:41 +0000 (14:50 +0930)]
Stephen: "It's portaudio, not libvorbis that needs version >= 19."

11 years agoAllow things without test/ dirs to be modules.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 04:29:39 +0000 (13:59 +0930)]
Allow things without test/ dirs to be modules.
Allow versions on dependencies.
Display external dependencies on info pages.

11 years agoNew module wwviaudio.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 01:11:53 +0000 (10:41 +0930)]
New module wwviaudio.
Also, add external depends to ogg_to_pcm.

11 years agoModule from smcameron@yahoo.com:
Rusty Russell [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 05:06:39 +0000 (14:36 +0930)]
Module from smcameron@yahoo.com:
- Deleted test/ dir, since it was a noop.

11 years agoDelete moved file.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 03:14:59 +0000 (12:44 +0930)]
Delete moved file.

11 years agoChange arguments to crcsync code.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 04:45:02 +0000 (14:15 +0930)]
Change arguments to crcsync code.

11 years agoFix missing include in isaac's _info.c
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 04:03:03 +0000 (13:33 +0930)]
Fix missing include in isaac's _info.c

11 years agoJoseph Adams updates to polynomial.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 03:31:30 +0000 (13:01 +0930)]
Joseph Adams updates to polynomial.

11 years agoAdd ability for _info to specify libraries (particularly, -lm).
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 03:30:47 +0000 (13:00 +0930)]
Add ability for _info to specify libraries (particularly, -lm).

11 years agoFix struct line spacing (opening bracked on same line is Linux standard)
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:14:16 +0000 (11:44 +0930)]
Fix struct line spacing (opening bracked on same line is Linux standard)

11 years agoChange link naming to vastly prefer -with-deps download.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:11:13 +0000 (11:41 +0930)]
Change link naming to vastly prefer -with-deps download.