ccan
10 years agoAdded module block_pool
Joey Adams [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 01:36:37 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Added module block_pool

10 years agoMake tokenizer throw error on empty char literal, along with some slight cleanups...
Joey Adams [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 03:10:39 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Make tokenizer throw error on empty char literal, along with some slight cleanups in ccan_tokenizer.h

10 years agoMake ccanlint core objects depend on generated-init-tests to fix build error
Joey Adams [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 07:53:20 +0000 (03:53 -0400)]
Make ccanlint core objects depend on generated-init-tests to fix build error

10 years agoSmall fix to read_cstring for reading \? .
Joey Adams [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 07:19:13 +0000 (03:19 -0400)]
Small fix to read_cstring for reading \? .

11 years agoAdded module ccan_tokenizer from snapshot at:
Joey Adams [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 05:46:46 +0000 (01:46 -0400)]
Added module ccan_tokenizer from snapshot at:
http://www.funsitelots.com/ccan/ccan_tokenizer-20090703.tar.bz2

11 years agoccanize tdb further, and add simple test.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 11:17:39 +0000 (20:47 +0930)]
ccanize tdb further, and add simple test.

11 years agoFirst step to ccanizing TDB.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 09:08:03 +0000 (18:38 +0930)]
First step to ccanizing TDB.

11 years agoInitial TDB import.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:14:44 +0000 (15:44 +0930)]
Initial TDB import.

11 years agoConvert to 64 bit crcs: change semantics of crcbits field to be *upper* not *lower...
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 03:10:47 +0000 (12:40 +0930)]
Convert to 64 bit crcs: change semantics of crcbits field to be *upper* not *lower* bits.

11 years agoImplement a (poor?) 64-bit CRC.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 03:03:19 +0000 (12:33 +0930)]
Implement a (poor?) 64-bit CRC.

11 years ago64-bit CRC code.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 02:18:37 +0000 (11:48 +0930)]
64-bit CRC code.

11 years agoFix ubuntu "ignoring return value" warnings.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 07:36:24 +0000 (17:06 +0930)]
Fix ubuntu "ignoring return value" warnings.

11 years agoImplementation of auto-depends, based on Idris's start.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 07:32:24 +0000 (17:02 +0930)]
Implementation of auto-depends, based on Idris's start.

11 years agoMany list funcs should work with constant lists.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 07:24:04 +0000 (16:54 +0930)]
Many list funcs should work with constant lists.

11 years agomerge
Rusty Russell [Sun, 31 May 2009 03:08:03 +0000 (12:38 +0930)]
merge

11 years agoNew junkcode.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 31 May 2009 03:00:07 +0000 (12:30 +0930)]
New junkcode.

11 years agoUpdated array module to version 0.1.1 .
Joey Adams [Fri, 29 May 2009 05:35:07 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Updated array module to version 0.1.1 .
Important change:  array_pop no longer checks if the array has elements; use array_pop_check in its place.

11 years agoRename _info.c to _info: this means we can simple compile *.c.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 04:54:10 +0000 (14:24 +0930)]
Rename _info.c to _info: this means we can simple compile *.c.

11 years agoMove ccanlint tests into subdirectories.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 04:14:35 +0000 (13:44 +0930)]
Move ccanlint tests into subdirectories.

11 years agoMake ccanlint tests all positive: ie. "has _info.c file: FAILED".
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 04:04:27 +0000 (13:34 +0930)]
Make ccanlint tests all positive: ie. "has _info.c file: FAILED".

11 years agoFrom: Joseph Adams <joeyadams3.14159@gmail.com>
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:56:51 +0000 (13:26 +0930)]
From: Joseph Adams <joeyadams3.14159@gmail.com>

I have given my array module a makeover (see attached
array-0.1.tar.bz2 ).  Major changes are:

* All the macros have been renamed to flat array_* names.  Instead of
Array, AInit, AAppend, etc., it is now array, array_init,
array_append, etc..  This will obviously break any applications
already using the array module (if any); 'renames' is the list of sed
commands I used to make the name changes.
* array (by default) now uses talloc functions instead of regular
malloc/realloc/free.
* All of the array macros have tests now.

11 years agoJoey's patch to ignore ccan/ lines in #include.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:54:24 +0000 (13:24 +0930)]
Joey's patch to ignore ccan/ lines in #include.

11 years agoJoey's template fixes.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:51:42 +0000 (13:21 +0930)]
Joey's template fixes.

11 years agoStore pristine contents of files: based on Joey's patch.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 May 2009 03:49:33 +0000 (13:19 +0930)]
Store pristine contents of files: based on Joey's patch.

11 years agoMore junkcode!
Rusty Russell [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 06:18:49 +0000 (15:48 +0930)]
More junkcode!

11 years agoNew junkcode!
Rusty Russell [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 05:10:03 +0000 (14:40 +0930)]
New junkcode!

11 years agoDaemonize test.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 03:11:12 +0000 (12:41 +0930)]
Daemonize test.

11 years agodaemonize module
Rusty Russell [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 02:47:28 +0000 (12:17 +0930)]
daemonize module

11 years agoStephen: "It's portaudio, not libvorbis that needs version >= 19."
Rusty Russell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 05:20:41 +0000 (14:50 +0930)]
Stephen: "It's portaudio, not libvorbis that needs version >= 19."

11 years agoAllow things without test/ dirs to be modules.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 04:29:39 +0000 (13:59 +0930)]
Allow things without test/ dirs to be modules.
Allow versions on dependencies.
Display external dependencies on info pages.

11 years agoNew module wwviaudio.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 01:11:53 +0000 (10:41 +0930)]
New module wwviaudio.
Also, add external depends to ogg_to_pcm.

11 years agoModule from smcameron@yahoo.com:
Rusty Russell [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 05:06:39 +0000 (14:36 +0930)]
Module from smcameron@yahoo.com:
- Deleted test/ dir, since it was a noop.

11 years agoDelete moved file.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 03:14:59 +0000 (12:44 +0930)]
Delete moved file.

11 years agoChange arguments to crcsync code.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 04:45:02 +0000 (14:15 +0930)]
Change arguments to crcsync code.

11 years agoFix missing include in isaac's _info.c
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 04:03:03 +0000 (13:33 +0930)]
Fix missing include in isaac's _info.c

11 years agoJoseph Adams updates to polynomial.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 03:31:30 +0000 (13:01 +0930)]
Joseph Adams updates to polynomial.

11 years agoAdd ability for _info to specify libraries (particularly, -lm).
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 03:30:47 +0000 (13:00 +0930)]
Add ability for _info to specify libraries (particularly, -lm).

11 years agoFix struct line spacing (opening bracked on same line is Linux standard)
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:14:16 +0000 (11:44 +0930)]
Fix struct line spacing (opening bracked on same line is Linux standard)

11 years agoChange link naming to vastly prefer -with-deps download.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:11:13 +0000 (11:41 +0930)]
Change link naming to vastly prefer -with-deps download.

11 years agoJoey found a bug. Bad Rusty, use sentinal attribute.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:10:50 +0000 (11:40 +0930)]
Joey found a bug.  Bad Rusty, use sentinal attribute.

11 years agoEnhance crcsync test suite.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 12:19:30 +0000 (22:49 +1030)]
Enhance crcsync test suite.

11 years agocrcsync change: better detection of final block.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 11:35:46 +0000 (22:05 +1030)]
crcsync change: better detection of final block.

11 years agoTim Post's iniparser module.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 10:57:22 +0000 (21:27 +1030)]
Tim Post's iniparser module.

11 years agoNew polynomial module (not quite CCAN format).
Rusty Russell [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 01:29:54 +0000 (11:59 +1030)]
New polynomial module (not quite CCAN format).

11 years agoHandle where _GNU_SOURCE already defined.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 07:14:53 +0000 (17:44 +1030)]
Handle where _GNU_SOURCE already defined.
Reported by Tim Post.

11 years agoNew test and fixes to crcsync.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 05:18:59 +0000 (15:48 +1030)]
New test and fixes to crcsync.

11 years ago64-bit fix (reported by Alex Wulms)
Rusty Russell [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 04:05:04 +0000 (14:35 +1030)]
64-bit fix (reported by Alex Wulms)

11 years agocrcsync byte-at-a-time test reveals flaws in buffer handling.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:08:38 +0000 (10:38 +1030)]
crcsync byte-at-a-time test reveals flaws in buffer handling.
(Reported by Alex Wulms <alex.wulms@scarlet.be>)

11 years agoJoey's array module.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 22:46:35 +0000 (09:16 +1030)]
Joey's array module.

11 years agoEnhance file_analysis preprocessor a little more, use in idempotent test.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 11:30:35 +0000 (22:00 +1030)]
Enhance file_analysis preprocessor a little more, use in idempotent test.

11 years agoSomewhat decent cpp analysis for ccanlint.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 09:46:44 +0000 (20:16 +1030)]
Somewhat decent cpp analysis for ccanlint.

11 years agoAnother Joey fix:
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 06:01:02 +0000 (16:31 +1030)]
Another Joey fix:
(15:30:58) joeyadams: Also, ccanlint detects "trailing newlines" on empty lines.  Is this a bug, or is
it policy?
(15:52:03) joeyadams: In my code, I like to keep blank lines in my routines indented to the associated
level so automatic indent will apply there

11 years agoPatch from Joey Adams:
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 05:53:19 +0000 (16:23 +1030)]
Patch from Joey Adams:
(15:27:11) joeyadams: ccanlint's handle_no_tests apparently has a bug.  It makes the test directory with
0600 permissions, so it can't be used.  the x bit provides directory listing privilege
(15:27:25) joeyadams: this gives me Permission denied when I try to run it
(15:28:34) joeyadams: Changing the opcode to 0700 makes the creation of run.c work

11 years agoHandle spaces in filenames for junkcode.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 03:45:21 +0000 (14:15 +1030)]
Handle spaces in filenames for junkcode.

11 years agoAdd Tim's mail.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 03:36:12 +0000 (14:06 +1030)]
Add Tim's mail.

11 years agoNew junkcode from Tim.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 03:33:14 +0000 (14:03 +1030)]
New junkcode from Tim.

11 years agoRestore info pages.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 03:33:07 +0000 (14:03 +1030)]
Restore info pages.

11 years agoFix warnings for isaac w/ gcc4.1.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 06:23:53 +0000 (16:53 +1030)]
Fix warnings for isaac w/ gcc4.1.
Given the types used (uint32_t and uint64_t) many of the masks are unnecessary.
But mainly moving the bit extraction into separate inline functions means the
code is a bit clearer, and we only need to bracket one place.
But because these helpers shared the same names, I split the 32 and
64-bit tests.

11 years agoFix warnings for ilog (see below) gcc 4.1, and testsuite fixes.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 04:48:17 +0000 (15:18 +1030)]
Fix warnings for ilog (see below) gcc 4.1, and testsuite fixes.
(1) Include ilog.h header first (checks that it doesn't need anything else)
(2) Include ilog.c (only api tests don't need this).

Here are the warnings with gcc 4.1:
Running gcc -O3 -Wall -Wundef -Wstrict-prototypes -Wold-style-definition -Wmissing-prototypes
-Wmissing-declarations -Werror -Iccan/ -I.  -o ccan/ilog/test/run ccan/ilog/test/run.c  ccan/tap/tap.o
In file included from ccan/ilog/test/run.c:2:
ccan/ilog/ilog.h:27:10: error: "LLONG_MAX" is not defined
cc1: warnings being treated as errors
ccan/ilog/test/run.c: In function ‘main’:
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:36: warning: suggest brackets around + or - inside shift
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:55: warning: suggest brackets around + or - inside shift
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:55: warning: suggest brackets around + or - inside shift
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:55: warning: suggest brackets around + or - in operand of &
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:63: warning: suggest brackets around + or - inside shift
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:85: warning: suggest brackets around + or - inside shift
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:85: warning: suggest brackets around + or - inside shift
ccan/ilog/test/run.c:85: warning: suggest brackets around + or - in operand of &

11 years agoFix for 64-bit (thanks to Tim T)
Rusty Russell [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 02:37:20 +0000 (13:07 +1030)]
Fix for 64-bit (thanks to Tim T)

11 years agoTim's ISAAC module.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 22:43:46 +0000 (09:13 +1030)]
Tim's ISAAC module.

11 years agoHandle multiple .c files in directory properly (isaac).
Rusty Russell [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 22:43:17 +0000 (09:13 +1030)]
Handle multiple .c files in directory properly (isaac).

11 years agoTim's ilog module.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 21:57:56 +0000 (08:27 +1030)]
Tim's ilog module.

11 years agoFrom: "Timothy B. Terriberry" <tterribe@xiph.org>
Rusty Russell [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 03:58:08 +0000 (14:28 +1030)]
From: "Timothy B. Terriberry" <tterribe@xiph.org>

Makes the idempotent header check more liberal, and
specifically allows it to also recognize

#if !defined(someheader)
#define someheader (1)

or other similar variants.

11 years agoFrom: "Timothy B. Terriberry" <tterribe@xiph.org>
Rusty Russell [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 03:56:29 +0000 (14:26 +1030)]
From: "Timothy B. Terriberry" <tterribe@xiph.org>

Fixes the example module documentation ccanlint outputs. The
missing \n meant that it would not validate its own example as valid
documentation (with no explanation of why it was invalid... but that
would be a much larger patch).

11 years agoMore Makefile work: fix upload target.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 04:04:57 +0000 (14:34 +1030)]
More Makefile work: fix upload target.

11 years agoMajor cleanup of makefiles, api tests.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 03:53:15 +0000 (14:23 +1030)]
Major cleanup of makefiles, api tests.
We no longer use libccan for tests, but explicit object lists.  This
will catch missing dependencies.  API tests *do* get the module object
linked in now.
In addition, makefiles now correctly rebuild when a dependency changes
(gcc's -MD here), and when _info.c changes.

11 years agoMake diag() go to stdout: everything else does.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 03:51:36 +0000 (14:21 +1030)]
Make diag() go to stdout: everything else does.

11 years agoupload target for Rusty's convenience
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 00:41:57 +0000 (11:11 +1030)]
upload target for Rusty's convenience

11 years agoUse array_size module
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 00:41:34 +0000 (11:11 +1030)]
Use array_size module

11 years agoMD4 module.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 00:30:39 +0000 (11:00 +1030)]
MD4 module.

11 years agoccanlint clean and move endian.h to top of #includes (tests that it doesn't need...
Rusty Russell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 00:29:56 +0000 (10:59 +1030)]
ccanlint clean and move endian.h to top of #includes (tests that it doesn't need anything else)

11 years agoEndianness module.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 23:21:02 +0000 (09:51 +1030)]
Endianness module.

11 years agoFix it not to include ccan dirs without test/
Rusty Russell [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 09:33:48 +0000 (20:03 +1030)]
Fix it not to include ccan dirs without test/

11 years agoSlight cleanup for crcsync.c
Rusty Russell [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 09:16:33 +0000 (19:46 +1030)]
Slight cleanup for crcsync.c

11 years agoClarify license string.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 08:31:50 +0000 (19:01 +1030)]
Clarify license string.

11 years agocrc sync module.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 08:31:19 +0000 (19:01 +1030)]
crc sync module.

11 years agoFinally, ARRAY_SIZE!
Rusty Russell [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 07:58:50 +0000 (18:28 +1030)]
Finally, ARRAY_SIZE!

11 years agoAdded Castagnoli CRC routines, expand interface.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 01:43:56 +0000 (12:13 +1030)]
Added Castagnoli CRC routines, expand interface.

11 years agoCRC module.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 03:03:03 +0000 (13:33 +1030)]
CRC module.

11 years agoTeach ccanlint about API tests.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 03:02:43 +0000 (13:32 +1030)]
Teach ccanlint about API tests.

11 years agoStephen Thorne points out that ccan tarball should create ccan dir.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 23:43:19 +0000 (10:13 +1030)]
Stephen Thorne points out that ccan tarball should create ccan dir.

11 years agoFix antithread example compile.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 00:50:56 +0000 (11:20 +1030)]
Fix antithread example compile.

11 years agoFix saving & loading of state.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 22:51:58 +0000 (09:21 +1030)]
Fix saving & loading of state.
Mutate whole triangles sometimes for better results.

11 years agoAdapt antithread to new talloc locking, and fix so talloc destructor
Rusty Russell [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 13:04:35 +0000 (23:34 +1030)]
Adapt antithread to new talloc locking, and fix so talloc destructor
works.

11 years agoMuch nicer example: genetic algo to approximate jpeg
Rusty Russell [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 13:03:03 +0000 (23:33 +1030)]
Much nicer example: genetic algo to approximate jpeg
(And cute image!)

11 years agoIncrease optimization level, and clean up Makefile warnings and
Rusty Russell [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 13:00:50 +0000 (23:30 +1030)]
Increase optimization level, and clean up Makefile warnings and
verbosity.

11 years agoSeriously revisit locking required for antithread.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 13:51:39 +0000 (00:21 +1030)]
Seriously revisit locking required for antithread.
Remove test that never ran properly anyway (still bug in current talloc
testsuite).

11 years agoVarious fixes and debugging help: particularly don't use random().
Rusty Russell [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 13:50:28 +0000 (00:20 +1030)]
Various fixes and debugging help: particularly don't use random().

11 years agomake const and volatile-qualified callbacks actually work.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 22:51:03 +0000 (09:21 +1030)]
make const and volatile-qualified callbacks actually work.

11 years agoMove web stuff to separate Makefile-web, so no bzr errors when user gets Makefile...
Rusty Russell [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 08:10:46 +0000 (18:40 +1030)]
Move web stuff to separate Makefile-web, so no bzr errors when user gets Makefile and runs "make
tools".

11 years agoInclude Makefile, config.h, tools in all tarball.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 08:03:21 +0000 (18:33 +1030)]
Include Makefile, config.h, tools in all tarball.

11 years agoRemove _infotojson (unused for now)
Rusty Russell [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 05:38:24 +0000 (16:08 +1030)]
Remove _infotojson (unused for now)

11 years agoFix size calc for full tarball.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 05:26:52 +0000 (15:56 +1030)]
Fix size calc for full tarball.

11 years agoFix make check to run all tests.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 05:18:47 +0000 (15:48 +1030)]
Fix make check to run all tests.
Fix str test.

11 years agoWe no longer make ccan/foo.o files, so use libccan.a in run_tests.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 09:58:47 +0000 (20:28 +1030)]
We no longer make ccan/foo.o files, so use libccan.a in run_tests.
Handle case where test segfaults (fail on *any* non-zero exit)

11 years agoFix grab_file test after move from string module.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 09:57:24 +0000 (20:27 +1030)]
Fix grab_file test after move from string module.

11 years agoSimple compile fixes for tests.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 09:46:52 +0000 (20:16 +1030)]
Simple compile fixes for tests.

11 years agoFix up line numbers after commit 109
Rusty Russell [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 09:32:05 +0000 (20:02 +1030)]
Fix up line numbers after commit 109

11 years agoNew ccanlint test: _info.c must have some package documentation.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 12:25:53 +0000 (22:55 +1030)]
New ccanlint test: _info.c must have some package documentation.