alloc: remove unused variable
authorBrad Hards <bradh@frogmouth.net>
Tue, 8 Mar 2011 09:28:04 +0000 (20:28 +1100)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 04:14:13 +0000 (14:44 +1030)
lp_bits was only ever written to.

ccan/alloc/alloc.c

index 64475078c0a6811f88b5dcf9861492a117a2ff41..e9aaf3ddea8c7c7727f6a65c5ccd4a516209307c 100644 (file)
@@ -467,9 +467,7 @@ static void recombine_small_pages(struct header *head, unsigned long poolsize,
 static u16 get_large_page(struct header *head, unsigned long poolsize,
                          unsigned int sp_bits)
 {
-       unsigned int lp_bits, page;
-
-       lp_bits = sp_bits + BITS_FROM_SMALL_TO_LARGE_PAGE;
+       unsigned int page;
 
        page = pop_from_list(head, &head->large_free_list, sp_bits);
        if (likely(page))