argcheck: a module to check argument ranges
authorPeter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 01:53:53 +0000 (11:53 +1000)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Sun, 1 Dec 2013 10:09:53 +0000 (20:39 +1030)
commit339178b2247516362d8e0abb263089052c79eb69
treebf92c4ba6f50ac59fe2da47578d7fc5dabe68383
parent95b59482c1bb18b7904ea60149eff4809dd28d80
argcheck: a module to check argument ranges

This code provides some macros to check arguments for valid value ranges.
Consider this a mild version of assert(3), because all it does is to log
a message and continue.

These macros don't replace error handling, but they are useful in
situations where an error is unexpected but not common, i.e.
this shouldn't happen but if it does let me know".

Signed-off-by: Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Makefile-ccan
ccan/argcheck/LICENSE [new symlink]
ccan/argcheck/_info [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/argcheck/argcheck.h [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/argcheck/test/run.c [new file with mode: 0644]