io: io_always, and zero-length operations support.
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Sat, 7 Dec 2013 07:10:47 +0000 (17:40 +1030)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Sat, 7 Dec 2013 07:11:44 +0000 (17:41 +1030)
commit12ab811533406e22b78ce8b227474f1056375ae4
treeee4cd9b73c9b6c1272ecc349f388f99eade9a1e5
parent075120f34490f1b7c55a4ebdc70bbcff17e55a84
io: io_always, and zero-length operations support.

A zero-length read should complete immediately, even if the fd isn't readable.
Wire this up, and expose it for callers to use.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
ccan/io/backend.h
ccan/io/io.c
ccan/io/io.h
ccan/io/poll.c
ccan/io/test/run-18-errno.c
ccan/io/test/run-19-always-DEBUG.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/io/test/run-19-always.c [new file with mode: 0644]