shachain: clarify design in terms of binary tree, reverse indexes.
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 05:38:36 +0000 (16:08 +1030)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 05:54:20 +0000 (16:24 +1030)
commitd23fb57c8e276090325162966b094ebf71e73e68
tree2af2e60f72bea635fb41eb1c597973fd3fec01f8
parentbb88463014092a5550ea4c51a037e12e49446722
shachain: clarify design in terms of binary tree, reverse indexes.

Olaoluwa Osuntokun came up with an alternative which used binary trees;
that's a much better way to explain it, so do that in design.txt and
update the implementation to work the same way.

Anthony Towns pointed out that the numbering is the reverse of the normal
hash chaining descriptions, so fix that too.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
ccan/crypto/shachain/design.txt
ccan/crypto/shachain/shachain.c
ccan/crypto/shachain/shachain.h
ccan/crypto/shachain/test/run-8bit.c
ccan/crypto/shachain/test/run-badhash.c
ccan/crypto/shachain/test/run-can_derive.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/crypto/shachain/test/run.c