use public interface to detect CAS reboots (take 2)
authorMike Wolf <mjw@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2008 20:33:51 +0000 (14:33 -0600)
committerPaul Nasrat <pauln@truemesh.com>
Tue, 15 Apr 2008 06:43:33 +0000 (07:43 +0100)
commit0c0a18b7a1a6b44963da4469d21428e76f9c2b30
tree8760fad5af6cde2880982bd94f3c22b28a2de828
parent526b77920b050e1e37e842e8def4a5e7fb04cee6
use public interface to detect CAS reboots (take 2)

This is the second pass of this patch.  The fw variable name is changed
to use ibm,client-architecture-support-reboot field which is already present
in the firmware.  Please disregard the previous patch.

The firmware field used to detect CAS reboots (ibm,fw-nbr-reboots) is
really a private field that could change without warning.  A new field
ibm,#reconfig-reboots will be added as a public interface intended to
be used for this detection.  The patch will first check for
ibm,client-architecture-support-reboot if that is not found it will see
if ibm,fw-nbr-reboots is present and will use that instead.

-------
second/yaboot.c