ui/ncurses: Don't modify config when clearing IPMI override
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 01:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 00:31:35 +0000 (11:31 +1100)
commitf1e6b8daf970463b32eff33da75e14b3122a43a4
treeba9c2eae3c0551ab016fd8d7f6213d6b8ec22237
parent4c03332555b2d87029be525f854a42bb90bc4e4b
ui/ncurses: Don't modify config when clearing IPMI override

When safe mode is active the config displayed in nc-config is only a
subset of the actual config since device init has not yet occurred.
However when the "clear override" checkbox is ticked and the config
saved, the form will set the config as it is displayed, resulting in
device-specific config (eg. boot order and network settings) being
cleared. If the user only ticked the "clear override" checkbox this most
likely isn't what they intended.

Instead change the checkbox to a button which when pressed clears the
override and exits safe mode if active, without modifying the rest of
the configuration.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
(cherry picked from commit c30d76aabf5f548556ea25b1fac5eb707a9f737a)
ui/ncurses/nc-config.c