pb-plugin: Update to chroot-style plugins
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 04:14:42 +0000 (12:14 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 04:17:31 +0000 (12:17 +0800)
commitdcc406653405c0b97c9474d99a66ac896557734c
treee708bbae446a9622522e088443eef72f19888aa6
parentf0ab23af1b0758b6ff984ba26a2cd7dbf25ea775
pb-plugin: Update to chroot-style plugins

This change uses a chroot for all plugins, so that plugins have complete
flexibility with their libraries, dependencies and configuration.

We remove the 'install' action, as we simply run the plugin once.
Running involves extracting the archive, setting up a root filesystem,
and running a chroot.

To simplify plugin discovery behaviour, we standardise the plugin file
to be at pb-plugin.conf of attached devices, and read the metadatafile
straight out of the archive.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
utils/pb-plugin