discover/boot: Always pass --append to kexec
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 04:39:28 +0000 (14:39 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 05:15:23 +0000 (15:15 +1000)
commitd2bb9b5a636753586e9d6b2b3606770a2bff6a11
treee5fd3e230ab035bd26a988fe68c2806945e85c0b
parent8f0e069fc43ed6f6a230329839f970415147d1aa
discover/boot: Always pass --append to kexec

If we don't specify command line arguments for the next kernel, kexec
will add the contents of /chosen/bootargs if present. This is unintended
and not obvious to the user, so explicitly add append="" to the kexec
arguments if we have none to add instead.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/boot.c