discover/yaboot: fix device parsing
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 7 Aug 2013 06:00:16 +0000 (14:00 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 7 Aug 2013 06:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0800)
commitcdaae762f23d137eef7de73f2226f55090ddbec0
tree877449205547d353f0080d9c890baab7af0dbb6d
parent38d7d1a97d46aacf67675038c927e579bb589310
discover/yaboot: fix device parsing

A couple of fixes for yaboot's device-handling code. Firstly, we need to
use 'device=' rather than 'root=', as the latter is purely for ybin, to
define where the yaboot binary goes.

Secondly, we need to respect global and option-specific device=
parameters. To do this, we keep all boot_image and initrd strings in the
state, and create the actual resources in yaboot_finish.

Add a test for all override cases, and fix the incorrect boot= parsing
in the rh8 test.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
discover/yaboot-parser.c
test/parser/Makefile.am
test/parser/test-yaboot-device-override.c [new file with mode: 0644]
test/parser/test-yaboot-rh8-ppc64.c