discover: Perform pre-boot steps when timeout expires
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 05:07:38 +0000 (15:07 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 05:54:07 +0000 (15:54 +1000)
commit8569abdf356aa617ebdcb426aa708a0fd8129a1a
tree8310247f15068626e268c62261ab5e4f90c313ec
parent0739476294f6925b01ad12b1b198f85b41bc657d
discover: Perform pre-boot steps when timeout expires

When a default boot timeout expires boot() is called via
default_timeout() rather than device_handler_boot(). default_timeout()
doesn't call platform_pre_boot() beforehand, which means steps such as
clearing a temporary boot device override are skipped.
Add a call to platform_pre_boot() immediately before boot() to ensure
these steps are performed regardless of boot type.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/device-handler.c