discover/platform-powerpc: read bootdev config from IPMI boot mailbox
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 04:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 00:26:10 +0000 (11:26 +1100)
commit78c3a044d2302bacf27ac2d9ef179bc35824af4c
treef707733f12be825d3e18318d973ddc96e43751c9
parent87017f0478536fcb927010618be483a5efe9260c
discover/platform-powerpc: read bootdev config from IPMI boot mailbox

The IPMI Get System Boot Options commands includes parameter 7, the
"boot initiator mailbox". This can be used to hold arbitrary data to
influence the boot order.

Use this to provide an alternate bootdev configuration to Petitboot that
will override the one saved to NVRAM. This provides more fine grained
override options than the existing device-type based overrides.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/platform-powerpc.c
discover/platform.c
discover/platform.h
lib/types/types.h