discover: Use platform code to read sysinfo type and identifier
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 06:03:42 +0000 (14:03 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Tue, 5 Aug 2014 02:49:31 +0000 (10:49 +0800)
commit6897abaa97a02e0ab8ac07209a5e4966bfe101c5
tree6592de1ffd41310aeefdbe58d41928f21baeed71
parent052961eb2e8279f103c091e850c317da335c0207
discover: Use platform code to read sysinfo type and identifier

This change uses the platform-specific code to read the system type and
identifier, rather than the pb-sysinfo utility. We introduce a new
callback for struct platform:

  int (*get_sysinfo)(struct platform *, struct system_info *);

- which populates struct system_info with appropriate information.

This means that the system-specific code is kept in one place; rather
than having powerpc-specific device-tree-reading code in the pb-sysinfo
shell script.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
discover/platform-powerpc.c
discover/platform.c
discover/platform.h
discover/sysinfo.c
utils/pb-sysinfo