discover: Recognise renamed network interfaces
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 02:40:05 +0000 (13:40 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 05:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +1100)
commit49d7e0f299f96125620003e4b2388e1327b15d3e
tree0fb82a23f25c348ceef71da5afde2372beaa1e48
parent91143069d1a40cefd997522d85cb2d8adf1681f7
discover: Recognise renamed network interfaces

Udev may change the name of network interfaces if persistent interface
naming is used. It is important to recognise this since udev may re-use
the old name for a different interface.
If we receive an RTM_NEWLINK message for an existing interface, check if
the name has been updated.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
discover/network.c