discover/devmapper: Disable libdm udev sync support
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 05:25:14 +0000 (15:25 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 05:30:50 +0000 (15:30 +1000)
commit185676316b4bd3192131a5419604a6a9cfd1d3d1
treed299a9ad5f1df38588892a13c893da59bf0e4c8e
parentacc5ace6e58db2f3dceb1f7a27d0fc1fb29c4a27
discover/devmapper: Disable libdm udev sync support

Certain userspace environments that Petitboot is packaged with include
a libdm built with udev sync support which hung with the previous approach.
Relying on udev to properly process dm device creation makes some
assumptions about the flavour of udev available - until that is certain
disable udev sync support and have device-mapper control device creation
itself.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
discover/devmapper.c