version.sh: Use git tags in versions
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 03:06:10 +0000 (11:06 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 16 Jul 2014 00:43:09 +0000 (08:43 +0800)
commit1060f29056dc0365df63553ab0b225055c8c516d
tree27e82b04a4eb5a9d5df7773ba58298d3410f77d1
parent5a3a05b2b0c0d417a2a5ab57a0caaa0e6b7a26af
version.sh: Use git tags in versions

If the current HEAD is tagged, we'd like to use that tag as the version.

We remove a 'v' prefix, so that v1.0 -> 1.0

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
version.sh