ccan
11 years agoAdd main index page. Needs more polish.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 05:11:42 +0000 (15:11 +1000)]
Add main index page.  Needs more polish.

11 years agocommiting ccan web pages
dinesh [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 03:55:49 +0000 (09:25 +0530)]
commiting ccan web pages

11 years agocommiting create_dep_tar uses get_deps as of now
dinesh [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 17:25:19 +0000 (22:55 +0530)]
commiting create_dep_tar uses get_deps as of now

11 years agochanges to infotojson for storing dependencies from get_deps()
dinesh [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 17:08:09 +0000 (22:38 +0530)]
changes to infotojson for storing dependencies from get_deps()

11 years agoMake depends build the _info files (easier for Dinesh's work)
Rusty Russell [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 08:28:02 +0000 (18:28 +1000)]
Make depends build the _info files (easier for Dinesh's work)

11 years agomerge
Rusty Russell [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 03:58:32 +0000 (13:58 +1000)]
merge

11 years agoSimple locking for talloc.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 02:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +1000)]
Simple locking for talloc.

11 years agoSimplify external allocation (realloc only from Tridge)
Rusty Russell [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 01:38:14 +0000 (11:38 +1000)]
Simplify external allocation (realloc only from Tridge)

11 years agoRemoved grab_file.c
dinesh [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 05:36:01 +0000 (11:06 +0530)]
Removed grab_file.c

11 years agomerge
Rusty Russell [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 03:47:09 +0000 (13:47 +1000)]
merge

11 years agoFix talloc external alloc parent pointer.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 03:44:18 +0000 (13:44 +1000)]
Fix talloc external alloc parent pointer.
Fix autofree context not to be done in fork() child.
Fix comment above talloc_array_size.

11 years agoClean _info files too.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 03:43:58 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
Clean _info files too.

11 years agoDeleting duplicate grab_file in tools/
dinesh [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:31:10 +0000 (00:01 +0530)]
Deleting duplicate grab_file in tools/

11 years agoMoving grab_file
dinesh [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:25:18 +0000 (23:55 +0530)]
Moving grab_file

11 years agoMoving grad_fd to string.c
dinesh [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:14:11 +0000 (23:44 +0530)]
Moving grad_fd to string.c

11 years agoIgnore tools/_infotojson/infotojson
Rusty Russell [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 05:03:09 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
Ignore tools/_infotojson/infotojson

11 years agolibccan.a: simple way to use all of ccan.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 05:02:32 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
libccan.a: simple way to use all of ccan.

11 years agoFix 64-bit compile warning.
Rusty Russell [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 01:55:04 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
Fix 64-bit compile warning.

11 years agoRevised version of infotojson after comments
gdinesh@csa.iisc.ernet.in [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:11:34 +0000 (12:41 +0530)]
Revised version of infotojson after comments

11 years agoclearing compilation warning
gdinesh@csa.iisc.ernet.in [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 05:41:37 +0000 (11:11 +0530)]
clearing compilation warning

11 years agousing string.h
dinesh [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 05:00:08 +0000 (10:30 +0530)]
using string.h

11 years agostrjoin()
Rusty Russell [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 04:52:35 +0000 (14:52 +1000)]
strjoin()

11 years agoUse new string.h strsplit() everywhere.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 04:21:23 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
Use new string.h strsplit() everywhere.

11 years agostrsplit()
Rusty Russell [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:54:36 +0000 (13:54 +1000)]
strsplit()

11 years agoTie _infotojson into the Makefile, so we can do "make
Rusty Russell [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +1000)]
Tie _infotojson into the Makefile, so we can do "make
tools/_infotojson/infotojson".

11 years agoProper recursive dependencies (came from libantithread work)
Rusty Russell [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:04:17 +0000 (13:04 +1000)]
Proper recursive dependencies (came from libantithread work)

11 years agoMove hash into ccan/ dir
Rusty Russell [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +1000)]
Move hash into ccan/ dir

11 years agocommiting _info to json convertor
dinesh [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 03:48:42 +0000 (09:18 +0530)]
commiting _info to json convertor

11 years agoFork support.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:06:22 +0000 (19:06 +1000)]
Fork support.

11 years agoExternal allocator support.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:05:47 +0000 (19:05 +1000)]
External allocator support.

11 years agoAdd alloc_size(): every allocator has to be able to answer this, since
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:03:53 +0000 (19:03 +1000)]
Add alloc_size(): every allocator has to be able to answer this, since
free() doesn't have a size arg.

11 years agoCompile fixes
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 05:26:06 +0000 (15:26 +1000)]
Compile fixes

11 years agoSplit tools unto parts for fixing run_tests to link req'd deps.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 04:42:34 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
Split tools unto parts for fixing run_tests to link req'd deps.

11 years agoAdd fclose_noerr()
Rusty Russell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 06:52:50 +0000 (16:52 +1000)]
Add fclose_noerr()

11 years agoFix crash on compulsory test fail.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 06:37:59 +0000 (16:37 +1000)]
Fix crash on compulsory test fail.

11 years agoMore things to ignore.
Rusty Russell [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 05:48:52 +0000 (15:48 +1000)]
More things to ignore.

11 years agoFix up Makefile for "make ccanlint"
Rusty Russell [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 05:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +1000)]
Fix up Makefile for "make ccanlint"

11 years agoMove modules to ccan/ tools to tools/
Rusty Russell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 02:39:51 +0000 (12:39 +1000)]
Move modules to ccan/ tools to tools/
Requires minor fixups.  "depends" now prefixes ccan/ (allows for
non-ccan deps later).

11 years agoFirst primitive cut of ccanlint
Rusty Russell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 02:16:51 +0000 (12:16 +1000)]
First primitive cut of ccanlint

11 years agoRemoved ccan_tools versions of talloc and libtap in favor of ccan ones.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 18 May 2008 14:09:59 +0000 (00:09 +1000)]
Removed ccan_tools versions of talloc and libtap in favor of ccan ones.

11 years agoFirst cut of hashing routines.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 18 May 2008 14:06:38 +0000 (00:06 +1000)]
First cut of hashing routines.

11 years agoUse new alignof package
Rusty Russell [Sun, 18 May 2008 06:20:39 +0000 (16:20 +1000)]
Use new alignof package

11 years agoALIGNOF() helper
Rusty Russell [Sun, 18 May 2008 06:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +1000)]
ALIGNOF() helper

11 years agoNeaten definitions a little.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 18 May 2008 03:00:17 +0000 (13:00 +1000)]
Neaten definitions a little.

11 years agoFinished uniform allocation code.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 18 May 2008 02:55:23 +0000 (12:55 +1000)]
Finished uniform allocation code.

11 years agoFix up most #include "tap.h" -> #include "tap/tap.h" in tests.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 16 May 2008 04:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
Fix up most #include "tap.h" -> #include "tap/tap.h" in tests.

11 years agoFix test to flush stdout: sometimes goes into pipe, causing failure.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 16 May 2008 04:35:04 +0000 (14:35 +1000)]
Fix test to flush stdout: sometimes goes into pipe, causing failure.

11 years agoTurned libtap into a proper ccan package.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 16 May 2008 04:22:25 +0000 (14:22 +1000)]
Turned libtap into a proper ccan package.
Fixed up ccan_tools dir, not other package's tests.

11 years agoHelper routines for saving errno in error paths.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 4 May 2008 00:17:16 +0000 (10:17 +1000)]
Helper routines for saving errno in error paths.

12 years agoRemove redundant metalen from metadata header: we can use page bits.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 12:26:07 +0000 (23:26 +1100)]
Remove redundant metalen from metadata header: we can use page bits.

12 years agoMore cleanups where get_bit_pair should be used instead of
Rusty Russell [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 11:50:44 +0000 (22:50 +1100)]
More cleanups where get_bit_pair should be used instead of
get_page_state.
Combine alloc_get_pages and alloc_from_bitmap.
Fix error in alloc_init (valgrind found uninitialized mem)

12 years agoNo fair asking allocator to align greater than pool.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 11:50:19 +0000 (22:50 +1100)]
No fair asking allocator to align greater than pool.

12 years agoSeparate functions for bitpair manip.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 10:42:04 +0000 (21:42 +1100)]
Separate functions for bitpair manip.

12 years agoClean up metadata when we run out of room.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 10:20:52 +0000 (21:20 +1100)]
Clean up metadata when we run out of room.

12 years agoMinor cleanups, a little new testing and a "visualize" routine which
Rusty Russell [Mon, 24 Mar 2008 07:59:05 +0000 (18:59 +1100)]
Minor cleanups, a little new testing and a "visualize" routine which
found one bug.

12 years agosub-page allocations work, still some FIXMEs to go.
Rusty Russell [Sun, 23 Mar 2008 13:43:45 +0000 (00:43 +1100)]
sub-page allocations work, still some FIXMEs to go.

12 years agoAllocator now has metadata.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 06:38:59 +0000 (17:38 +1100)]
Allocator now has metadata.

12 years agoAllocate backwards, ready for metadata.
Rusty Russell [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 05:48:09 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
Allocate backwards, ready for metadata.

12 years agoFix typo.
Rusty Russell [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 10:58:36 +0000 (21:58 +1100)]
Fix typo.

12 years agoInitial cut at file/mem allocator (pages only)
Rusty Russell [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 10:57:57 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
Initial cut at file/mem allocator (pages only)

12 years agoCompile even with !HAVE_TYPEOF etc, and remove redundant test case.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 04:20:36 +0000 (15:20 +1100)]
Compile even with !HAVE_TYPEOF etc, and remove redundant test case.

12 years agoFix talloc's use of PRINTF_ATTRIBUTE clash.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:08:21 +0000 (14:08 +1100)]
Fix talloc's use of PRINTF_ATTRIBUTE clash.

12 years agoFix !HAVE_TYPEOF case by using new typesafe_cb.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +1100)]
Fix !HAVE_TYPEOF case by using new typesafe_cb.

12 years agoMore attributes for typesafe_cb.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 02:38:35 +0000 (13:38 +1100)]
More attributes for typesafe_cb.

12 years agoTypesafe callback infrastructure.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 02:36:47 +0000 (13:36 +1100)]
Typesafe callback infrastructure.

12 years agoAdd required include, and remove Samba comment from header.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 02:35:07 +0000 (13:35 +1100)]
Add required include, and remove Samba comment from header.

12 years agoShould use libtap's exit_status() for return from main.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 02:33:05 +0000 (13:33 +1100)]
Should use libtap's exit_status() for return from main.

12 years agoPreserve errno on talloc_free
Rusty Russell [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 12:28:39 +0000 (23:28 +1100)]
Preserve errno on talloc_free

12 years agoRemove talloc_guide (folded into talloc.h) and testsuite.c (tests/run.c)
Rusty Russell [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 12:25:11 +0000 (23:25 +1100)]
Remove talloc_guide (folded into talloc.h) and testsuite.c (tests/run.c)

12 years agoMove documentation from talloc_guide.txt into talloc.h and remove some
Rusty Russell [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 12:21:47 +0000 (23:21 +1100)]
Move documentation from talloc_guide.txt into talloc.h and remove some
cruft.

12 years agoHAVE_ATTRIBUTE_PRINTF for talloc
Rusty Russell [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 12:21:08 +0000 (23:21 +1100)]
HAVE_ATTRIBUTE_PRINTF for talloc

12 years agoFirst cut of ccan-izing talloc
Rusty Russell [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 21:17:48 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
First cut of ccan-izing talloc

12 years agoAvoid hacky recompilation of files to namespacize, use hacky parser
Rusty Russell [Sat, 29 Dec 2007 10:24:11 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
Avoid hacky recompilation of files to namespacize, use hacky parser
instead!

12 years agoNew package: list, complete reimplementation of Linux's list macros.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 12:59:36 +0000 (23:59 +1100)]
New package: list, complete reimplementation of Linux's list macros.

12 years agoNew variant of container_of: container_of_var, for list.h
Rusty Russell [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 12:59:11 +0000 (23:59 +1100)]
New variant of container_of: container_of_var, for list.h

12 years agoAdded namespacize, to prefix exposed symbols with CCAN_/ccan_.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 11:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +1100)]
Added namespacize, to prefix exposed symbols with CCAN_/ccan_.
Current version is a hack: better would be to do decent header analysis
and not build anything.

12 years agoAdd string helpers (actually needed up previous checkin)
Rusty Russell [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 05:09:32 +0000 (16:09 +1100)]
Add string helpers (actually needed up previous checkin)

12 years agoInclude all the tools under ccan_tools dir, hacked to work for me.
Rusty Russell [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 04:19:26 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
Include all the tools under ccan_tools dir, hacked to work for me.

12 years agoFirst cut, some hacks, three simple modules. init
Rusty Russell [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 13:41:39 +0000 (00:41 +1100)]
First cut, some hacks, three simple modules.