tools: Add create-ccan-tree utility
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 16 May 2012 03:02:56 +0000 (11:02 +0800)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Thu, 17 May 2012 03:43:05 +0000 (13:13 +0930)
commitebcbbcfafce6a239724c841d30b9ba345cef41e4
tree5d3e04ccb0a74e5d86ddd82131c2f4dc672bf366
parent5887216aa53cdb4709e9658462c4d4b2141ef91a
tools: Add create-ccan-tree utility

Add a script to create a ccan source tree for inclusion into projects'
distributed code.

create-ccan-tree takes a list of ccan modules and copies them, plus any
dependent modules, into a target directory. Enough build infrastructure
is added to build libccan.a from the ccan modules.

Typical usage for my project that uses talloc and read-write-all:

  lib/ccan.git/tools/create-ccan-tree --exclude-tests \
lib/ccan/ talloc read-write-all

- this uses a git submodule in $PWDlib/ccan.git to create a source tree
in $PWD/lib/ccan, containing code for talloc and read-write-all.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
tools/create-ccan-tree [new file with mode: 0755]