ccanlint: add simple check for comment referring to LICENSE file.
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 03:32:27 +0000 (13:02 +0930)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 04:53:01 +0000 (14:23 +0930)
commite67de75f0d64096956ad40ecb09462dac6fc5f03
treeee0206c13d0f118bbe1c935e45abb3ecf235b71d
parent582d76294a0118232f9ba4f0fc84a0dd3deb1717
ccanlint: add simple check for comment referring to LICENSE file.

After discussion with various developers (particularly the Samba
team), there's a consensus that a reference to the license in each
source file is useful.  Since CCAN modules are designed to be cut and
paste, this helps avoid any confusion should the LICENSE file go
missing.

We also detect standard boilerplates, in which case a one-line summary
isn't necessary.
tools/ccanlint/Makefile
tools/ccanlint/ccanlint.h
tools/ccanlint/file_analysis.c
tools/ccanlint/licenses.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/ccanlint/licenses.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/ccanlint/tests/license_comment.c [new file with mode: 0644]