ccan/structeq: make it safe when there's padding.
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 04:07:28 +0000 (13:37 +0930)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 04:08:48 +0000 (13:38 +0930)
commit92be2eff52133138e4975308f6e731c46b53ace1
treedf331a1231ca65dac0fae4800f725aa0d0bacafb
parentac8694de3ef34483ce02811c1ba45096ee547a5f
ccan/structeq: make it safe when there's padding.

ccan/cppmagic FTW!

The only issue is that we can't tell if there's padding or they've missed
a member, so we add a padding bytes count, so they'll get an error if it
(for example) the structure adds a new member later.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
ccan/crypto/shachain/shachain.h
ccan/structeq/LICENSE
ccan/structeq/_info
ccan/structeq/structeq.h
ccan/structeq/test/compile_fail-different.c
ccan/structeq/test/compile_fail-expect-any-padding.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/structeq/test/compile_fail-expect-padding.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/structeq/test/compile_fail-unexpceted-padding.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/structeq/test/run-with-padding.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/structeq/test/run.c