Add a SHA512 implementation
authorJon Griffiths <jon_p_griffiths@yahoo.com>
Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:43:39 +0000 (11:43 +1200)
committerJon Griffiths <jon_p_griffiths@yahoo.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:28:20 +0000 (12:28 +1200)
commit5e37a0febfb89a2535f2eb9f0ea06a5546a39234
tree5895cdf6a940afc7eb699b70630a3b2d44353537
parentc3a4f74f5ddedd7fed3f351498a6743d2a1d9ed1
Add a SHA512 implementation

This largely follows the SHA256 style. I've named Rusty as the maintainer.

Currently the functions to add data of various sizes/endianness have not
been implemented: There are no public test vectors for these cases and
I believe most use cases are working on byte buffers. They can be added
later if desired.

The openssl implementation has been tested on x86-64, while the inbuilt
version has been tested on 32/64 bit, little/big endian boxes.

Signed-off-by: Jon Griffiths <jon_p_griffiths@yahoo.com>
Makefile-ccan
ccan/crypto/sha512/LICENSE [new symlink]
ccan/crypto/sha512/_info [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/crypto/sha512/sha512.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/crypto/sha512/sha512.h [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/crypto/sha512/test/run-lotsa-data.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ccan/crypto/sha512/test/run-test-vectors.c [new file with mode: 0644]