timer: change to use time_mono (api break!)
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:45:33 +0000 (11:15 +1030)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:47:00 +0000 (11:17 +1030)
commit4ba104904176bc059167757c10d461703b6b06dc
treeeb5ac43f36136de3fe6d7b968b7457055a9fb697
parent88ed9bfe13c4bd2c72b0a2513cecf9ec0f19b792
timer: change to use time_mono (api break!)

Remove timer_add() in favor of explicit timer_addrel and timer_addmono.

Someone hit a real-life case where time went backwards, and we asserted.
The correct fix is to use time_mono() where available, but as all known
users actually want a relative timeout, have a helper for that case.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
ccan/timer/_info
ccan/timer/test/run-add.c
ccan/timer/test/run-corrupt.c
ccan/timer/test/run-corrupt2.c
ccan/timer/test/run-expiry.c
ccan/timer/test/run-ff.c
ccan/timer/test/run-original-corrupt.c
ccan/timer/test/run.c
ccan/timer/timer.c
ccan/timer/timer.h