Add appveyor.yml
authorKevin Locke <kevin@kevinlocke.name>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 00:44:48 +0000 (18:44 -0600)
committerDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Fri, 30 Sep 2016 08:53:28 +0000 (18:53 +1000)
commit280c917d1d3c8e79c1296bd867a0dd4b727c55dc
tree4729e5a0f4666026c3bce4f0c5ce40a06fa9e426
parent0c98cff825d446c62f282097bbf2a3f7db27a02e
Add appveyor.yml

This file defines the AppVeyor CI (appveyor.com) settings.

It builds using make+bash under MSYS2 so that the current build system
can be used with minimal changes.  It currently only builds configurator
and generates config.h.

The build and test commands for more thorough testing are left as
comments in appveyor.yml so interested parties can use them as a
starting point for future work.

Note that several compiler errors not related to configurator are
printed due to make attempting to generate and include test-depends.
Although Windows-specific code could be added to Makefile to avoid
these, it seemed unwarranted if the compile errors may be fixed soon.

Changes since v2:
- Add reference to AppVeyor results for canonical repo and basic
  instructions to setup AppVeyor for forks.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Locke <kevin@kevinlocke.name>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
appveyor.yml [new file with mode: 0644]