Fix -W option for pppoe-discovery utility (#157)
authorpali <7141871+pali@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 00:24:49 +0000 (02:24 +0200)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 00:24:49 +0000 (10:24 +1000)
commit677aa53dfefc4ebf9523fc3006f05fd2073b5dd8
treea81023236d6c9999568d12d1bc01301dfc73e0da
parent115c4194d63974dd83b8fbbd69a623f7ae88b313
Fix -W option for pppoe-discovery utility (#157)

pppoe-discovery's -W option is totally broken. pppoe-discovery currently
expects that Host-Unique attribute equals to its own process pid if set.

This patch fixes parsing received PPPoE PADO packets when -W option is set.
Same implementation is in pppd pppoe plugin.

Signed-off-by: Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/pppoe-discovery.c