pppoe: Custom host-uniq tag
authorMatteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
Sat, 4 May 2019 16:48:53 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Sat, 18 May 2019 08:22:12 +0000 (18:22 +1000)
commitc9d9dbfb8459b528ab56bd1cf0c41460801bbfdf
treef8bfb4643365a8a05306e76c6c2600136e4a61ef
parent44012ae879e809ad1f75e6c69712619cefaa4add
pppoe: Custom host-uniq tag

Add pppoe 'host-uniq' option to set an arbitrary
host-uniq tag instead of the pppd pid.
Some ISPs use such tag to authenticate the CPE,
so it must be set to a proper value to connect.

Signed-off-by: Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/common.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/discovery.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/plugin.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/pppoe-discovery.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/pppoe.h