pppd: Fix `ifname` option in case of multilink (#105)
authorfhost <kernelserror+github@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:05:28 +0000 (08:05 +0200)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +1100)
commit56371803b11c557e07ae968bef34b178b518139d
tree663f75c6ba60ce96b2cd8d49d12340d5158aab5d
parentd00f8a0e184cc73b1ca33a9b22c1b1f87292a72f
pppd: Fix `ifname` option in case of multilink (#105)

Make pppd use the unit and not the interface name to get the bundle.

pppd was looking for the default interface name (`pppX`) in the
database to retreive the bundle id on which a new link should
attach, and fails if the `ifname` option is used.

Signed-off-by: Alexis Cellier <alexis.cellier@smile.fr>
pppd/main.c
pppd/multilink.c