docker: Use host networking
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 01:08:06 +0000 (11:08 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 01:11:52 +0000 (11:11 +1000)
Use the host driver by default to simplify networking for build-builder,
especially when DNS settings need to be inherited from the host.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
docker/build-builder

index c29e032ac3799d1b3cb5f4b32b2e6f7e1d3c8227..8dcfba8254dcc362020c687bb99681c5e680b9b5 100755 (executable)
@@ -123,6 +123,7 @@ run_cmd "docker build \
        --build-arg http_proxy=${http_proxy} \
        --build-arg https_proxy=${https_proxy} \
        --tag ${DOCKER_TAG} \
        --build-arg http_proxy=${http_proxy} \
        --build-arg https_proxy=${https_proxy} \
        --tag ${DOCKER_TAG} \
+       --network=host \
        ."
 
 show_tag
        ."
 
 show_tag