utils/pb-console: Trap SIGTERM on boot v1.10.2
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 02:47:03 +0000 (13:47 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 20:51:12 +0000 (09:51 +1300)
commit5c726bd40a4a745e115a22e336131be8f6666b55
tree9dcee5b8d0c513bfa36a6b6ec5b41273908e6648
parent3abf853d2cc6f5ef137eedae64779790e3b472b7
utils/pb-console: Trap SIGTERM on boot

On kexec all processes will be sent a SIGTERM and SIGKILL. By default
there are messages on the console alerting the user to this, however in
some implementations these messages are disabled. This can have the
effect of the UI seemingly exiting to the shell on boot and hanging for
a short while before the kexec actually jumps into the next kernel.
Trap the SIGTERM sent to the pb-console parent process and print a short
message to the screen instead of momentarily dropping to the shell and
printing the usual help messages.

While here also cleanup the shell help messages below which are now
handled in the shell's .shrc file.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
utils/pb-console