use git describe for dist version master
authorNathan Lynch <ntl@pobox.com>
Wed, 22 Oct 2008 00:42:41 +0000 (19:42 -0500)
committerNathan Lynch <ntl@pobox.com>
Wed, 22 Oct 2008 01:18:08 +0000 (20:18 -0500)
commit689bc4f7e83252adf136c9a6207c6842088814f1
tree54018a4271129420f89989dcf90de87bf1f1a242
parentf820d3cbf75d3eae1a9e1c37635eff6fc2d6f14f
use git describe for dist version

Use "git describe" for making nicely named tarballs instead of
manually maintaining a version number in the Makefile.
Makefile