bitfield
8 years agobitfield: Fix MSR_32 to give the right width master
Michael Neuling [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 02:20:53 +0000 (13:20 +1100)]
bitfield: Fix MSR_32 to give the right width

Fix MSR_32 to give the right width

9 years agoFix bit-0-is-lsb ordering
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 06:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +1100)]
Fix bit-0-is-lsb ordering

Turns out we weren't handling the lsb-first bit numbering very well,
especially for multiple-bit fields.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd powerpc sdr1
Michael Neuling [Tue, 13 May 2008 17:41:44 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Add powerpc sdr1

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd support for hex (and octal) values
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 03:27:50 +0000 (13:27 +1000)]
Add support for hex (and octal) values

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd &mask syntax
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 03:22:00 +0000 (13:22 +1000)]
Add &mask syntax

This change adds a new syntax for bitfield definitions:

field: &0xff00 top 16-bits

This allows a mask (rather than mask << shift) value to be specified.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoFix ordering of mask values
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 03:18:46 +0000 (13:18 +1000)]
Fix ordering of mask values

We were creating the bits array in the wrong order, leading to
multiple-bit masks being decoded in reverse.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoUse env to find python
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 03:17:29 +0000 (13:17 +1000)]
Use env to find python

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoRemove redundant whitespace
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 01:40:30 +0000 (09:40 +0800)]
Remove redundant whitespace

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agopowerpc.conf updates
Olof Johansson [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:00:29 +0000 (21:00 +1100)]
powerpc.conf updates

Taking out some deprecated/nonarchitected MSR flags, adding PTE decoding.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdded 32-bit MSR to powerpc definitions
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 9 Jan 2007 05:37:06 +0000 (16:37 +1100)]
Added 32-bit MSR to powerpc definitions

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdded radeon.conf debian stuff
Michael Neuling [Tue, 9 Jan 2007 05:17:09 +0000 (16:17 +1100)]
Added radeon.conf debian stuff

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdded some radeon register definitions
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 22 Nov 2006 03:35:27 +0000 (14:35 +1100)]
Added some radeon register definitions

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd support for mask<<shift field definitions
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 22 Nov 2006 03:34:24 +0000 (14:34 +1100)]
Add support for mask<<shift field definitions

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd changelog entry for bit numbering change
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 22 Nov 2006 03:00:48 +0000 (14:00 +1100)]
Add changelog entry for bit numbering change

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoBe a little more flexible with order strings
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 22 Nov 2006 02:32:38 +0000 (13:32 +1100)]
Be a little more flexible with order strings

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd order: config option to define the bit ordering of register definitions
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 22 Nov 2006 02:30:47 +0000 (13:30 +1100)]
Add order: config option to define the bit ordering of register definitions

Register definitions can now be entered with numbering schemes other than
the current default of bit 0 being the MSB. Valid values of the order:
configuration directive are: bit-0-is-lsb, bit-0-is-msb or ibm.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoFix cleaning before creating dist directory
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 23:51:07 +0000 (10:51 +1100)]
Fix cleaning before creating dist directory

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years ago0.2 release changelog
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 05:42:24 +0000 (16:42 +1100)]
0.2 release changelog

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoNew 0.2 release
Michael Neuling [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 05:24:05 +0000 (16:24 +1100)]
New 0.2 release

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoFix sysconfdir for Debian build
Michael Neuling [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 05:23:20 +0000 (16:23 +1100)]
Fix sysconfdir for Debian build

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd support for aliased definitions.
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 04:33:35 +0000 (15:33 +1100)]
Add support for aliased definitions.

Allows defintions to be linked with the 'alias:' conf syntax. For example:

[MSR]
alias: MSR_64

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoReorder configuration file reading order.
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 04:14:44 +0000 (15:14 +1100)]
Reorder configuration file reading order.

By reading the user's config files later, we can make
aliasing possible

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoComplete debian package info
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 04:08:03 +0000 (15:08 +1100)]
Complete debian package info

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoMakefile cleanups, change initial version to 0.1
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 03:56:27 +0000 (14:56 +1100)]
Makefile cleanups, change initial version to 0.1

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd references for cell register definitions
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 03:30:51 +0000 (14:30 +1100)]
Add references for cell register definitions

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoMinor line-wrap update
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 02:56:23 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
Minor line-wrap update

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoPOWERPC updates for PEM v2.3
Michael Neuling [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 02:30:55 +0000 (13:30 +1100)]
POWERPC updates for PEM v2.3

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoDebianize
Michael Neuling [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 02:08:31 +0000 (13:08 +1100)]
Debianize

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd global configs
Michael Neuling [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 02:06:39 +0000 (13:06 +1100)]
Add global configs

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd bash completion definitions
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:28:07 +0000 (23:28 +1100)]
Add bash completion definitions

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd vim syntax highlighting definition
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:22:18 +0000 (23:22 +1100)]
Add vim syntax highlighting definition

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd configuration files for powerpc and cell
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:20:39 +0000 (23:20 +1100)]
Add configuration files for powerpc and cell

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoFix non-zero option handling
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:19:16 +0000 (23:19 +1100)]
Fix non-zero option handling

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd support for non-contiguous bitfields.
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:18:20 +0000 (23:18 +1100)]
Add support for non-contiguous bitfields.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAllow progressive parsing of stdin (rather than waiting for EOF)
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:12:42 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
Allow progressive parsing of stdin (rather than waiting for EOF)

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoMinor changes to register class
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:08:45 +0000 (23:08 +1100)]
Minor changes to register class

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoMore error checking - check width of input value - better reporting of value parse...
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:06:48 +0000 (23:06 +1100)]
More error checking - check width of input value - better reporting of value parse errors

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd -n option to usage
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:01:09 +0000 (23:01 +1100)]
Add -n option to usage

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoFix syntax error on conf file read
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 12:00:43 +0000 (23:00 +1100)]
Fix syntax error on conf file read

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoSimplify conf file read
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:52:38 +0000 (22:52 +1100)]
Simplify conf file read

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoFix string format of field
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:51:23 +0000 (22:51 +1100)]
Fix string format of field

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd -n option to suppress non-zero fields
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:48:36 +0000 (22:48 +1100)]
Add -n option to suppress non-zero fields

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoRemove unused __str__ methods
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:23:38 +0000 (22:23 +1100)]
Remove unused __str__ methods

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoDon't list regs when none is found
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:21:45 +0000 (22:21 +1100)]
Don't list regs when none is found

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoImprove variable names
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:20:56 +0000 (22:20 +1100)]
Improve variable names

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoAdd support for multiple config files & directories
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 11:19:01 +0000 (22:19 +1100)]
Add support for multiple config files & directories

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
9 years agoInitial import from website release
Jeremy Kerr [Sun, 19 Nov 2006 10:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +1100)]
Initial import from website release

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>